How to delete YouTube Channel? | 7 Simple Steps

Closing YouTube channel will permanently delete content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can’t delete a track on mobile devices right now. Here is the guide to express the way on How to delete Youtube Channel.

7 Steps to Delete YouTube Channel:

Here is how Google account links across various services and levels to how much of Google account you may want to delete. You can remove the YouTube Channel that deletes all comments, videos, messages, and playlists. Instead, the version remains accessible, or you can go the whole hog and remove the charge from Google’s records altogether. Follow these steps to clear the logs.

  1. Log in to the YouTube Studio to delete Youtube Channel.
  2. From the left menu, select Settings.
  3. Select Channel Advance Settings.
  4. ​At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. If prompted, enter your sign-in details.
  5. Select I want to delete my content from Google.
  6. To confirm, select the boxes that you want to delete.
  7. Select Delete my content to delete Youtube Channel.

The update may take a little time, so you may continue to see thumbnails of videos on the site for a short time. The above steps will delete your YouTube channel only, not your Google Account you use to sign in with a trick. Learn how to delete Youtube Channel by entire Google Account deletion.

Also Read this: How to Block a YouTube Channel on Phone or PC? (2021)

9 Steps to Delete YouTube Channel Permanently:

Deleting a YouTube channel might seem like rocket science, but surprisingly it is effortless. A person can delete a YouTube channel in like 10 minutes. One can follow the given steps to how to delete Youtube Channel permanently from YouTube.

  1. Log in to YouTube with the Channel you want to delete.
  2. Click your account > YouTube settings present at the top right.
  3. Under ‘Account settings,’ select Overview.
  4. Under the Channel’s name, select ‘Advanced.’
  5. Select Delete channel from the bottom; you may see Delete content instead.
  6. If prompted, enter your sign-in details.
  7. Select I want to delete my content permanently.
  8. To confirm, select the boxes you want to delete from your Channel.
  9. Select Delete my Channel; you may see I delete my content instead.

YouTube is the most popular online tool of today. Many people visit YouTube to get the latest news, music, movie trailers, documentaries, amateur recordings, funny videos, etc. What makes YouTube even more critical is it gives the ability to share moments in video content. 

Also Read this: How to whisper on Twitch Using Mobile and PC? (2021)

12 Steps to Delete Youtube Channel in Mobile:

We will learn how to delete Youtube Channel and Videos In Windows, Mac, And Android in these steps.

  1. Open the Youtube Application for Android Or iPhone >
  2. Click on the profile option or logo > on your phone.
  3. From the profile Option > Go to Your Channel >
  4. Choose the video or Channel that you want to delete from your Youtube Channel or account.
  5. And then, click on the menu or Three Dots > option.
  6. From there, select Delete Option >
  7. In the End, Confirm that you want to delete yourself from your Youtube Channel.
  8. Or you want to delete the entire Channel.
  9. If you are ready to delete Youtube Channel remember, you can not undo this.
  10. Now, check the box that says you understand it’s permanent.
  11. Click on Delete Video or Delete Channel.
  12. Your video or Channels will then get successfully delete so quickly!

After the YouTube channel gets delete, data associated with the Channel, such as clock time, will still be part of the complete statement but will not be responsible for the deleted Channel. Additionally, the channel URL and channel name are no longer visible or searched in YouTube Analytics.

6 Steps to Delete Youtube Channel on iPhone:

Once removed, one will not view the deleted video anymore. Then, you can only delete videos using the YouTube app on iOS and Android and login to your YouTube account using a computer.

  1. Sign in to YouTube and then open the menu using the following button from the top left-hand side corner.
  2. Go to My Channel >
  3. Then Videos to see the list of videos uploaded by you.
  4. Click on the icon for the menu provided near the video details.
  5. As you found the video, you want to delete it.
  6. Then, click on the Delete button or icon. 

Channel Deletion:

After deleting a Channel, the URL and channel name will not become visible and searchable in YouTube Channel Analytics. Data associates with the Channel, as Watch time, will be part of aggregate reports but will not attribute to the deleted Channel.

Also Read this: How to clip on Twitch in PC and Mobile? (2021)

7 Steps to Delete YouTube Channels on Android:

  1. Sign in to YouTube
  2. Then click on a few icons or buttons on Youtube.
  3. Go to My Channel >
  4. Then click on Channel to see the list of Channels uploaded by you.
  5. Click on the given icon for the menu, as you found the Channel you want to delete.
  6. Now, click on the option of Delete to delete the Channel.
  7. YouTube Channel turns into a black screen.

Whenever you want to delete a video that you uploaded, Maybe because you did the upload without giving thought and in a spur of a moment, or you want to put an updated one in its place. The copyright issues may force one to pull down the Video or sometimes the entire Channel on YouTube. We will explain how to delete YouTube Channel and Video in easy steps without encountering YouTube video issues. 

7 Steps to Delete YouTube Channel on Computer:

  1. Go to the YouTube website.
  2. And sign in to your YouTube account.
  3. Mark the video you like to delete.
  4. Use the checkbox right next.
  5. Select multiple video files if you want.
  6. Now, go to Actions to complete the procedure.
  7. Then select the Delete. 

11 Steps to Delete Youtube Channel or Account:

Suppose you have a YouTube Channel; the chances are it might connect to Google+ profile. Here is how to delete Youtube Channel in that case.

  1. Sign in to Google Account.
  2. Click on the link http://www.google.com/.
  3. Go to /settings afterward.
  4. Then sign in by pressing the button on the right-hand.
  5. Ensure you log in using the account that has YouTube Channel.
  6. Now, get a login, click on Account Preferences.
  7. Scroll down until you see the option of Delete account or services on the next page.
  8. As you found it, make a click on it.
  9. On the next screen, select the option “Delete products,” as given in the screenshot.
  10. Now, click on the Delete icon next to YouTube, and you do.
  11. You have finally deleted the entire YouTube Channel.

YouTube becomes not working when deleting something? And you have successfully learned how to delete Youtube Channel in different ways and devices.

Give a Comment